• Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


Ju-Jitsu Competitions

E-mail Print PDF

The Jitsukas compete at National level, and the best athletes of every Member Nation are allowed to participate in the local Continental Championships (organised by the JJAFU) and eventually the World Competitions (which take place every two years).
A well-determined score system based on Continental and World Championship results is then used to assess who the top 4 or 6 seeded Countries (and not athletes!) are for each category. These Countries will then have the right to present their athletes to compete in the International World Games (every four years) only in the categories for which they have qualified. The Jiu-Jitsu International Federation currently contemplates two different types of Competitions at world level: the Duo System and the Fighting System.

JJIF African Union AASC